iphone case

3 Jan

iphone case

Before I get into posting the Christmas presents I made this year, I figured I’d post my most recent project: an iPhone case for my sister’s new phone.

I made the pattern for this case from scratch, using my phone as a guide for size.

iphone case

The outer material is one of my original designs, Floating Across the Tops of Cities printed on linen-cotton canvas by Spoonflower (also available for sale). The case is lined with a black and pink flannel fabric purchased awhile ago and I am not aware of the manufacturer. I didn’t bother to match up the pattern anywhere on the case because I was using scraps from another project.

Untitled

It has a pocked on the front, a side loop for keychains/charms/etc., an inner phone pocket, a front pocket for headphones, and a flap that closes via a loop of fabric.

iphone case

This was a pretty quick project, with one notable exception. Since I was trying to get it done quickly, I didn’t pay attention and left myself only a tiny gap through which to turn it right side out. Getting it right side out took forever.

Untitled

I am somewhat debating making this project into a tutorial and pattern and adding it to my etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

