birthday presents, part ii

26 Oct

emma bag fabrics Untitled

Had I actually started the aforementioned birthday presents early, I’d have also had some bags to give the kids as well.

As it stands, those got pushed back. I’m taking a weekend trip to New York to see Sleep No More and the Black Angels (on separate nights). Because it’s the week of Halloween, Sleep No More is doing theme nights and we got tickets for the night where everyone has to dress in all white. This has proven to be a small nightmare since I don’t typically buy white clothes/bags/shoes due to their unmatched ability to stain. Suffice it to say, several sewing projects popped up to solve this dilemma and they’ve pushed back the arrival dates on the bags.

emma bag fabrics

My younger niece is getting a bag made with these two fabrics. From left to right:
Manipulation (Dyslexic Heart colorway) and Dyslexic Heart. Of course, in a rush to get it printed I printed the first fabric from the wrong design file, so it has a slight imperfection in the form of a thin white stripe that I have to work around.

Untitled

My older niece is getting a bag made with these two fabrics. From left to right: Ruffle Some Feathers (Lilly) and
Chaos & Circles.

Their brother is getting a bag made with fabrics I apparently neglected to take pictures of.

I haven’t decided definitely what patterns I’ll use on the bags, but it’s now looking like they might get them as early Christmas presents.

Leave a Reply

