these boots

22 Mar

were made for walking. (Seriously, they’re crazy comfortable.)

Untitled

And now they need polishing.

Badly.

Untitled

This is what happens when I decide I like something: I wear it all the time until I’ve completely destroyed it. I drive perfectly innocent articles of clothing straight into the ground.

I wear jeans until they have been patched so many times that they lack the structure to be repaired anymore. My last pair of everyday boots saw their sole fall off and the leather wrap at the heel come off entirely. Knowing I would do the exact same thing to these ones, I actually bought a spare pair that still sit brand new in my closet. Granted they were on sale for $30 (down from $120) since they’d been discontinued.

Consider yourselves warned, new boots.

Untitled

Though I specifically bought you to wear to business meetings so I won’t destroy you entirely. Probably.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

