sencha

22 Mar

Untitled

I am officially starting on my first business casual shirt. The pattern is called Sencha and it is by Colette Patterns.

I have decided to make version 3, with the keyhole neckline and button-up back.

Untitled

I’ll need to get out my pattern paper, as I am apparently two different sizes. Technically I’m three different sizes by my body measurements, but I’m thinking I can fudge it with just the two.

Having never made a non-stretch top, I’m slightly frightened to be combining two sizes. Especially in the case that they’re 4 sizes apart, though I think I can swing it if I size the bust down one size since there’s a good bit of ease.

Looks like I’ll have to make a muslin for this one.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

