withdrawal

3 Feb

Not at all sewing related, but I’m starting to get antsy from a lack of concerts for the past few months. When the getting’s good, I like to see at least one show a month. As it stands, I’ve not been to one in nearly two months and before that it was three. I’ve got nothing on the horizon now music-wise.

It’s not that I don’t understand why there haven’t been too many shows to go to. I’m sure touring anywhere in the north of the country in the winter is a sketchy proposition for a band. And it’s not like I live in a massive city. We’re only technically considered a city due to the dense populations in the surrounding suburbs.

Still, I’m dying for a show. Hopefully spring and summer will bring some better prospects. At the very least, warmer weather means a better excuse for a road trip to see a show.

Leave a Reply

